MBL hands out Executive of the Year awards

by Scott Ludwig

Midwest Basketball League is pleased to announce the 2019 Executive of the Year award winners.

Eastern Conference

Carlos Derrick, Fort Wayne Vision

Derrick has built the Vision into a dominant force in the MBL, posting a regular season record of 39-6 over three seasons, to-date. With just two games remaining this season the Vision (12-2) are again a threat to capture a championship.

Western Conference

Gary Rima, Cedar Valley CourtKings

Leader of one of the original six franchises, Rima has the CourtKing the envy of the entire league. Two-time champion and a regular season mark of 53-6, the CourtKings have wrapped up the top seed in the West and are riding an 11-game win streak into the final weeks of the regular season.